Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

ak, af or ag series?
eulgeneral
#1 Posted : 10/2/2010 4:29:26 AM

Groups: Member
Hello,

I'm new in in the forum, and in guitar (8 mounth). I'm in France, so I'm very sorry for my quite average english ;)) For this moment I play on a Yamaha F370, acoustic guitar, but I want to buy a hollow body electric guitar to go in electric. I would like to play jazz, blues in Clapton acoustic style, various type of music but not hard rock or so. I prefer clear sound (jazz guitar sound) than overdrived...

My question: I saw 3 models of guitar: the AF95, the AK95 and the AG96. Prices are quite identical so it couldn't help me in my choice!!! I didn't find anything to compare these three models. For design and color, I prefer the AK in dark violin, but isn't it a too jazz specific model? Would the af or ag a more versatile?

Best regards

Yannick
enlgish4bw
#2 Posted : 10/2/2010 10:37:21 AM
enlgish4bw

Man
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Yes the AK is very jazz specific.

I'd go with the AF95 personally, as I own one, and it's a great guitar. The AG is a bit smaller and also a very nice guitar. I'm kind of biased toward AF's, but it is really about what you prefer.
Sven
#3 Posted : 10/2/2010 11:07:39 AM
Sven

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
eulgeneral wrote:
Hello,

I'm new in in the forum, and in guitar (8 mounth). I'm in France, so I'm very sorry for my quite average english ;)) For this moment I play on a Yamaha F370, acoustic guitar, but I want to buy a hollow body electric guitar to go in electric. I would like to play jazz, blues in Clapton acoustic style, various type of music but not hard rock or so. I prefer clear sound (jazz guitar sound) than overdrived...