Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

23 Pages«<20212223>
Member Introduction Thread
#123 Posted : 12/17/2013 6:49:16 PM
Groups:
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Message was deleted by a Moderator.
alienux
#125 Posted : 1/9/2014 2:56:09 AM
alienux

Groups: Member
Man
My name is Brian. I've been playing guitar for about 25 years, but just bought my first Ibanez. It's a S570dxqm in bright blue burst and I love it. My other electric is a Charvel Jackson Model 2, which I've had since 1988, and still use it to gig with. However, I really enjoyed gigging with the Ibanez this past weekend and I'm growing to love it more and more every time I play it.

tigercraft
#126 Posted : 2/6/2014 6:03:44 PM

Hey, I'm Dan,

First, I must say I was very happy to find this forum! Clap

I started playing guitar again after being slowly convinced I needed to quit in
order to become a successful graphic designer. -which is bunk...

I have an RG3700 and like it very much. It's a basswood body, which I'm feeling
is still a great wood to use, especially for a less expensive guitar. I'm playing
thru a Peavy Vyper II 40w. After adjusting the settings I found a good crunchy
setting but really I need a pedal for this thing. I'd much rather have something
like a 40 or 60w Blackstar, but I have to really get back up to speed before I
spend that much cash. It would be a big problem if after a year of playing I
still wasn't any good and had spent a lotta cash, but the RG I have doesn't seem
low budget when I play, although I know the pups aren't any good.

I find myself really only wanting to play mostly thrash metal, EVEN though I have
a hardcore past of 20+ years active. i.e. Agnostic Front, Abomination, etc. I do
still like to play hardcore, it's great exercise for building stamina too, but when
your local scene isn't around anymore...

Overall, I really want to learn to play the instrument this time as last time I got