Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

What model/year is this bass?
Famousbass
#1 Posted : 9/14/2017 1:48:39 PM

Groups: Member
Hi all, I'm a bit new to the Ibanez line having been a Fender guy most of my life. I recently acquired this Ibanez SDGR bass and after hours spent scouring the catalog archives and serial number ID posts, I am at a dead end. Can anyone give me some insight as to what model this bass is and what year? The serial number reads C5463XXX Hopefully the photos post. I haven't posted photos in a forum in quite a while! Thanks for any insight you can offer!

conkal
#2 Posted : 9/15/2017 8:15:15 AM

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Please try this : open the electronics compartment on the back side. Either on the plastic cap or the inside of this compartmenet there should be a sticker with the model number and several over info.

Mine is a SRX300 from 2004 and has it all.

Also see this : http://ibanez.wikia.com/...i/Ibanez_serial_numbers

e.g. C means : made by Cort in korea.

If i understand correctly is it from 1995 .
1 user thanked conkal for this useful post.
Famousbass on 9/18/2017(UTC)
Bill@Ibanez
#3 Posted : 9/15/2017 8:26:06 PM
Bill@Ibanez

Groups: Moderator, Administration
Was thanked: 411 time(s) in 401 post(s)
The headstock logo is something that was used on late 90s/early 2000s Prestige basses. These usually had a more curved/rounded body, and were a natural wood finish:
http://www.ibanez.com/an...p?cat_id=225&now=16
http://www.ibanez.com/an...p?cat_id=249&now=16

Those prestige guitars also ended up using Bartolinis after a certain point. Your bass seems to have an older soapbar style pickup(which on a 4 string is very odd!). The 4 string basses usually used a "P/J" type pickup configuration instead.